Web Design @Font-face

In my research I came across a website called www.fontsquirrel.com after a bit of curiosity I came across the ability to use @font-face in css to make the typography of a website more adventurous and mean we don’t have to stick to the same boring font families. As soon as our lecturer told us we were able to use @font-face in our website, I was so relieved as I already had a few ideas on the font that I wanted to use. I decided that I would use Sansation as I loved the simplicity, curves and readability of the type and that the letters are reasonably wide. This is definitely a type that would be best suited for headings. I next went on a search for a type face that could be used a body text so it needs to be clear each to read and simple. I ended up with Droid Sans Regular.

