Typography

As the typography is so important in an info graphic I decided to have a look into some plain and san serif typeface.

Out of these typefaces I really like Eurostile and Verdana. I like Eurostile because it looks statistical and has a square feel. However Verdana stands out as it is quite bold. I have used only San Serif typeface as it needs to be plain and clear to read, to ensure the message comes across and is not distracted by the typeface.

I decided to have a look into having a look what looks better, regular bold or something in between which could be created by using a stroke of 0.25pt. Now I have seen the typefaces and compared them to each other and I now definitely prefer Eurostile with either the stroke as it is quite striking but it is still clear and readable.

