Typography

Whilst still getting my head around using InDesign to create the book, and a bit daunted by the website coding, I decided I would look it to the typography of both as I want there to be a consistent style. I want the style to be slightly handwritten as if to say its someones memories. Because I wanted the same typeface for both this has limited me to using @fontface kits. Below are a few trials that I did.

Out of these typefaces I really like the first one because its easy to read but still looks a little like someones handwriting, it is called Veggieburger and can be found at http://www.fontsquirrel.com/fonts/Veggieburger

I need to decided what typeface I would like on the book cover and in the website header as I may want something more elaborate, especially if it will be incorporated in with the ink blot.

