Bootstrap

As we had learnt how to make a responsive website in the last module I wanted to incorporate some elements of that into this site. However, while I want the website to look good, I want it to function as a dynamic website so I must not spend too much time on the design. Last Module I used gumby framework, and found it easy to use, but limited on features. So I knew Bootstrap had a lot of features and other members of our class raved about it, so I thought I would give it a go this time. It wasn’t as complicated as I originally thought and I’m pleased I decided to go along with this framework. It also has the function of automatically making certain parts responsive, so I allowed the framework to do all the work on the side of it being responsive.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The only part of the responsive site that frustrates me is the full width carousel, the image is not responsive. And regardless of what I did I was unable to make the image responsive and for the title and sub text to be responsive with it.

